Keys To Success
2500+ Completed Cases
15+ Years of Experience
Arizona employs a zero tolerance law for anyone under 21 years of age, who is found driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. If a person under 21 years old has any amount of alcohol in their system, even if they show no signs of impairment, can be charged with an Underage DUI. The consequences if convicted with this type of DUI, are severe and can affect many aspects of their life. Hence why it’s so important to hire an experienced attorney who knows how to handle Underage DUI charges.
Underage alcohol consumption is a big deal. As a result, in an effort to crack down on underage drinking, Arizona state agencies and prosecutors can be very harsh when dealing with underage defendants. The penalties for a first offense Underage DUI conviction could include the following:
In addition, underage people attending high school or college, risk being suspended or expelled. Consequently, you can be removed from athletic teams and extra-curricular activities, depending upon the rules of the particular institution. Violating Arizona’s zero-tolerance alcohol policy is a very serious offense.
Above all, if you or your child have been charged with Underage DUI in Arizona, ensure that your rights are protected. Arizona law enforcement agencies are devoted to halting underage drinking and driving, contact an experienced attorney to defend you. If the prosecutor decides to insist on the maximum penalty, you or your loved one could be facing some serious and upsetting life changes. With the proper defense, you can dramatically minimize the chance of a harsh sentence.