The Super Extreme DUI classification was recently created in an attempt to crack down on drunk driving and decrease alcohol-related fatalities in Arizona. Those arrested for DUI in Phoenix with a blood alcohol level higher than .20% are placed in the Super Extreme DUI charge category.
The penalties for Super Extreme DUI include higher fines and a minimum jail sentence of 45 days. As a result of laws surrounding Super Extreme DUI, you will be facing significant jail time and large fines if convicted in Maricopa County.
If you have been charged with Super Extreme DUI, be aware of your rights. When facing a harsh jail sentence, fines, and probation, ensure that you have the best possible defense. Our firm has extensive success defending people who have been charged with this type of DUI.
A first offense conviction in Arizona includes the following penalties:
A second conviction has increasingly severe penalties, including a mandatory 180-day jail sentence, license revocation for one year, and two years of having an ignition interlock device on your vehicle once your license is reinstated.
If convicted of Super Extreme DUI in Phoenix, Scottsdale, or surrounding areas, you will be facing consequences for years to come. Therefore, to make sure you receive the lowest sentence possible, contact an experienced attorney. One who will fully investigate your case, negotiate with the prosecutors on your behalf, and aggressively fight to seek the best possible results for your DUI case.
Even if this is your first offense, in Arizona, you face losing at least 45 days of your life in jail if convicted. You should hire a lawyer who will work hard to fight for you– Contact Sonoran Law Group. Our firm specializes in DUI Defense and knows what it takes to maximize the chances of getting your charges reduced or dismissed.